Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


20 October 2015

Powell names unchanged starting XI

- Powell keeps faith with same starting XI
- Emyr Huws & Harry Bunn make 50th league appearances
- Four Under-21 players on the bench

Huddersfield Town Manager Chris Powell has named an unchanged starting XI for tonight’s Sky Bet Championship game at home to MK Dons; 7.45pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

This means that Emyr Huws and Harry Bunn make the 50th league appearances of their careers.

The big changes come on the bench. James Vaughan is suspended, Kyle Dempsey is ill and Mustapha Carayol has had a bereavement in his family, so there are places among the substitutes for Under-21 skipper William Boyle, midfielder Duane Holmes and striker Flo Bojaj.

Town’s team vs MK Dons:
1. Jed Steer
3. Jason Davidson
4. Dean Whitehead
5. Mark Hudson (c)
7. Sean Scannell
11. Ishmael Miller
14. Martin Cranie
16. Emyr Huws
17. Harry Bunn
21. Nahki Wells
33. Joel Lynch

Joe Murphy, Tommy Smith, Jamie Paterson, Duane Holmes, Philip Billing, William Boyle, Flo Bojaj

Advertisement block