Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


4 May 2015

A review of Town’s 2015 Annual Awards

Jacob Butterfield was named Huddersfield Town’s Hargreaves Memorial Trophy Player of the Year at the 2015 Annual Awards ceremony, held at the Venue at Barkisland on Sunday night.

The central midfielder won the fans’ vote, held in conjunction with the Huddersfield Examiner, by less than one percent over Sean Scannell, who walked away with Players’ Player of the Year earlier in the night.

The event was hosted by Sky Sports’ Peter Stevenson, with Town fan and Eurosport’s MotoGP guru Matt Roberts conducting the interviews.

There were 14 awards handed out on the evening, held in front of around 400 guests; find out the winners below!

Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year
Jacob Butterfield

Players’ Player of the Year
Sponsored by Perrys Jaguar and Rocar Moores

Sean Scannell

Players’ Young Player of the Year
Sponsored by Louise Woollard Financial

Conor Coady

The President’s Prize
Chosen and presented by David Taylor

Sean Scannell

Goal of the Year
Sponsored by John Smith’s and Heineken

Joel Lynch vs Watford (H), January 2015

Champagne Moment

The 'Keep It Up' campaign raising £1 million

Town Foundation Award

Joel Lynch

Worst Dressed Award
Sponsored by Worthington Brown

Joe Lolley

1908 Loyalty Award

Maureen Procter

Contribution to the Club Award
Sponsored by Longley Park KIA

David Taylor

Golden Boot
Sponsored by DAH Technology

Nahki Wells

Most Assists Award
Sponsored by Spring Brand

Jacob Butterfield

Media Player of the Year
Sponsored by FAB

Mark Hudson

Antoni’s Memorial Academy Player of the Year

Jacob Hanson

Advertisement block