Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


24 July 2015

Chris Powell comments on shirt numbers for the new season

- Huddersfield Town's 2015/16 squad numbers
- Chris Powell comments on the subject
- Find out what number to get on your replica shirt!

Huddersfield Town has today released the squad numbers for the First Team ahead of the new 2015/16 Sky Bet Championship season.
Town’s five First Team recruits have all been allocated numbers. Jason Davidson takes the left back’s traditional number three shirt, while Dean Whitehead takes four as Club Captain Mark Hudson shifts to number five.
Powell’s most recent signing Martin Cranie will wear number 14, whereas striker Jordy Hiwula takes number 20 and midfielder Kyle Dempsey number 22.
Other movers in the Town squad include Tommy Smith, who vacates 27 to become the new number two, and Harry Bunn, who moves up to 17 after his breakthrough 2014/15 campaign. Adam Hammill has shifted from 12 to 25; the number he wore during his early days at Liverpool.
The majority of Town’s Development Squad have not been allocated numbers to start the season, as Chris Powell explained to
“I’m a firm believer that young professionals have to earn the right to be allocated a First Team squad number; that is part of the reward for breaking into the senior squad. Hopefully we’ll see several of them earn their number in the 2015/16 campaign!
“I know the release of the players’ squad numbers is always much anticipated, especially by the Club’s younger supporters who want to get their favourite player on the back of their replica shirt. As such, it seemed right that we released these ahead of the home shirt reveal at the Deportivo de La Coruna friendly on Wednesday.”

Now that the numbers have been revealed below, get your favourite player's name and number on a 2015/16 away shirt - click HERE to buy online!
Town’s 2015/16 squad numbers:
1. Alex Smithies
2. Tommy Smith
3. Jason Davidson
4. Dean Whitehead
5. Mark Hudson
6. Jonathan Hogg
7. Sean Scannell
8. Jacob Butterfield
9. James Vaughan
11. Ishmael Miller
13. Joe Murphy
14. Martin Cranie
15. Murray Wallace
17. Harry Bunn
18. Joe Lolley
19. Duane Holmes
20. Jordy Hiwula
21. Nahki Wells
22. Kyle Dempsey
25. Adam Hammill
26. Lloyd Allinson
33. Joel Lynch

Advertisement block