Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


11 April 2015

Powell selects unchanged starting XI

Huddersfield Town Manager Chris Powell has selected the same starting XI that performed so well on Easter Monday for today’s Sky Bet Championship game at Nottingham Forest; 3pm kick-off at the City Ground. 

The big news comes on the bench where Joe Murphy (illness), Jonathan Hogg (hamstring) and Ishmael Miller (back) return; they replace Lloyd Allinson, Radoslaw Majewski (he can’t play through the terms of his loan) and Duane Holmes.

Miller is one of two former Forest in the Town 18 today alongside centre back Joel Lynch.

Town’s team vs Nottingham Forest:
1. Alex Smithies
3. Reece James
4. Mark Hudson (c)
7. Sean Scannell
8. Jacob Butterfield
9. James Vaughan
10. Conor Coady
21. Nahki Wells
27. Tommy Smith
28. Oscar Gobern
33. Joel Lynch

Joe Murphy, David Edgar, Jonathan Hogg, Ishmael Miller, Murray Wallace, Joe Lolley, Jake Carroll

Advertisement block