Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


4 November 2014

Powell keeps faith with same starting XI

Manager Chris Powell has selected an unchanged starting line-up for tonight’s 7.45pm Sky Bet Championship kick-off against Derby County at the iPRO Stadium.

The sole changes to the match day 18 comes among the substitutes, where Radoslaw Majewski replaces Anthony Gerrard having been unable to face his parent club Nottingham Forest at the weekend. 

Goalkeeper Joe Murphy is also unwell, so Under-21 custodian Lloyd Allinson makes his first appearance in the match day squad this season.

Unfortunately Jonathan Hogg hasn’t travelled due to the thigh injury that saw him withdraw from the pre-match warm-up at the weekend. 

Town’s team vs. Derby County:
1. Alex Smithies
4. Mark Hudson (c)
7. Sean Scannell
8. Jacob Butterfield
10. Conor Coady
16. Grant Holt
17. Jack Robinson
21. Nahki Wells
27. Tommy Smith
30. Harry Bunn
33. Joel Lynch

Lloyd Allinson, Paul Dixon, Danny Ward, Murray Wallace, Martin Paterson, Lee Peltier, Radoslaw Majewski

Advertisement block