Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


3 July 2014

Find out each player’s number for the new season

As the players returned to PPG Canalside for their first day of pre-season training today, Town’s 2014/15 squad numbers have been confirmed.

The returning Lee Peltier has taken the number 37 shirt, which he wore during his loan spell at Nottingham Forest towards the end of last season.

New goalkeeper Joe Murphy has taken the number 13 shirt that was vacated by Ian Bennett’s move into the coaching setup.

Get your favourite player’s name and number on a new 2014/15 home shirt for just £10 – on sale in store from 8am Friday! Click HERE to buy online

Meanwhile, Anthony Gerrard has moved into the number five squad number previously worn by Peter Clarke.

Several of the younger members of last season’s squad have moved forward in the squad list; Duane Holmes will wear 19; Jordan Sinnott 20; Matt Crooks 22 and Harry Bunn 30. 

Martin Paterson has moved to number 24, while Oscar Gobern will now wear 28.

Town’s new first year professionals, freshly graduated from the Academy, have also been assigned squad numbers. 

Huddersfield Town’s Squad Numbers – 2014/15 season

1. Alex Smithies
3. Paul Dixon
4. Oliver Norwood
5. Anthony Gerrard
6. Jonathan Hogg
7. Sean Scannell
8. Adam Clayton
9. James Vaughan
11. Danny Ward
12. Adam Hammill
13. Joe Murphy
14. Jonathan Stead
15. Murray Wallace
18. Joe Lolley
19. Duane Holmes
20. Jordan Sinnott
21. Nahki Wells
22. Matt Crooks
24. Martin Paterson
25. Jake Carroll
26. Daniel Carr
27. Tommy Smith
28. Oscar Gobern
29. Philip Billing
30, Harry Bunn
31. Lloyd Allinson
32. Sondre Tronstad
33. Joel Lynch
34. Jake Charles
35. Flo Bojaj
36. Ed Wilczynski
37. Lee Peltier
38. William Boyle
39. Joe Wilkinson
40. Ben Holmes
41. Sam Guthrie
42. Ben Atkinson
43. Joe Wright

Advertisement block