Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


19 October 2013

Three changes to starting XI

Huddersfield Town Manager Mark Robins has made three changes to his starting XI for today’s Sky Bet Championship game at Leicester City; 3pm kick-off at the King Power Stadium.

Scottish international Paul Dixon returns to the starting line-up to make the 300th appearance of his career; he replaces Jazz Richards, who misses out today with a calf injury sustained on international duty with Wales during midweek.

Elsewhere Oscar Gobern comes into midfield at the expense of Adam Clayton, with Calum Woods also replacing Oliver Norwood in the starting line-up.

This means that Town could switch to wing-backs this afternoon, with the ever-present Alex Smithies protected by centre backs Joel Lynch, Peter Clarke and Anthony Gerrard. The latter is making his 50th appearance for the Club today.

Oscar Gobern will join Jonathan Hogg in midfield, leaving Adam Hammill and Danny Ward to support former Leicester City loanee James Vaughan in attack.

Town’s team vs. Leicester City:
1. Alex Smithies
2. Calum Woods
3. Paul Dixon
5. Peter Clarke (c)
6. Jonathan Hogg
9. James Vaughan
11. Danny Ward
10. Oscar Gobern
12. Adam Hammill
33. Joel Lynch
39. Anthony Gerrard

Ian Bennett, Oliver Norwood, Sean Scannell, Adam Clayton, Jonathan Stead, Martin Paterson, Duane Holmes

Shop online 24 hours a day, seven days a week with!

Advertisement block