Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


30 November 2013

Unchanged starting XI named

Huddersfield Town Manager Mark Robins has named an unchanged starting eleven for today’s Sky Bet Championship game at home to Burnley; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

After last weekend’s win at Sheffield Wednesday, Robins has made just one change to the match day eighteen; Calum Woods replacing Jazz Richards on the bench

This means that goalkeeper Alex Smithies will be protected by centre backs Joel Lynch, Anthony Gerrard and Tommy Smith, who is making his home debut for Huddersfield Town this afternoon.

Paul Dixon and Adam Hammill will once again be deployed at wing back, with Jonathan Hogg and Burnley-born Oliver Norwood in central midfield behind the more advanced Adam Clayton.

In attack James Vaughan skippers the side on home soil for the first team alongside Martin Paterson, who made the move from today’s opponents to the Terriers in the summer after 152 appearances and 37 goals for the Clarets. 

Town’s team vs. Burnley
1. Alex Smithies
3. Paul Dixon
4. Oliver Norwood
6. Jonathan Hogg
8. Adam Clayton
9. James Vaughan (c)
12. Adam Hammill
17. Martin Paterson
27. Tommy Smith
33. Joel Lynch
39. Anthony Gerrard

Ian Bennett, Calum Woods, Sean Scannell, Oscar Gobern, Danny Ward, Murray Wallace, Duane Holmes

Advertisement block