Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


28 June 2013

First Team and Under-21 numbers chosen

With the First Team and Development Squads now back in pre-season training ahead of the new season, the Club’s squad numbers have today been confirmed.

Most of the players who were at the Club during the 2012/13 season have kept the same numbers for the new Championship season, although there are a few moves.

Anthony Gerrard has moved from number 6 to number 39 at the player’s request, whereas experienced midfielder Keith Southern has switched to number 16. His midfield colleague Chris Atkinson has adopted number 20 for the new season, whereas Kallum Higginbotham has moved to number 21. 

The returning Jonathan Stead will wear the number 14 shirt during the new season – the same number he sported during his first spell at the Club.

Fellow summer recruit Martin Paterson will wear number 17; Adam Hammill will wear number 12; Jake Carroll has been handed the number 25 shirt and Daniel Carr will wear number 26. 

The 2013/14 squad list is below:

1. Alex Smithies
2. Calum Woods
3. Paul Dixon
4. Oliver Norwood
5. Peter Clarke
7. Sean Scannell
8. Adam Clayton
10. Oscar Gobern
11. Danny Ward
12. Adam Hammill
13. Ian Bennett
14. Jonathan Stead
15. Murray Wallace
16. Keith Southern
17. Martin Paterson
20. Chris Atkinson
21. Kallum Higginbotham
22. Anton Robinson
25. Jake Carroll
26. Daniel Carr
27. Tom Smith
28. Jimmy Spencer
29. Liam Ridehalgh
30. Jordan Sinnott
31. Dale Hopson
32. Jack Hunt
33. Joel Lynch
34. Matt Crooks
35. Lloyd Allinson
36. Max Leonard
37. Robbie McIntyre
38. Duane Holmes
39. Anthony Gerrard
40. James Burke
41. Paul Mullin
42. Ed Wilczynski
43. Joe Wright

Shirt printing is available on the new 2013/14 PUMA home kit in the Club’s retail outlets now, priced at £10 for name and number – click HERE to personalise your new shirt online now!

Advertisement block