Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


2 April 2013

Robins makes two changes to starting XI

Huddersfield Town Manager Mark Robins has made two changes to his starting eleven for tonight’s npower Championship game at Bolton Wanderers; 8pm kick-off at the Reebok Stadium.

Former Bolton player Danny Ward (pictured) returns to the starting XI at the expense of the suspended Adam Clayton tonight; he made two Premier League substitute appearances for tonight’s opponents before completing a transfer to Huddersfield in 2011. 

Elsewhere Jermaine Beckford drops to the bench, with Sean Scannell making his first start in five games.

Town’s side is expected to line up in a 4-2-3-1 formation this evening, with goalkeeper Alex Smithies protected by a back four of Paul Dixon, Anthony Gerrard, Captain Peter Clarke and Jack Hunt. 

Oscar Gobern and Oliver Norwood will form the central midfield duo with Neil Danns moving infield to operate behind the striker. 

Sean Scannell will be deployed to the left of Danns, with Danny Ward on the right, leaving top scorer James Vaughan to lead the line. 

Town’s team vs. Bolton Wanderers:
1. Alex Smithies
3. Paul Dixon
4. Oliver Norwood
5. Peter Clarke (c)
6. Anthony Gerrard
7. Sean Scannell
10. Oscar Gobern
11. Danny Ward
18. James Vaughan
20. Neil Danns
32. Jack Hunt

Substitutes: Ian Bennett, Calum Woods, Lee Novak, Scott Arfield, Theo Robinson, Jermaine Beckford, Murray Wallace

Advertisement block