Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


14 July 2012

New Championship campaign begins!

Huddersfield Town's first team squad numbers have been confirmed today ahead of the first day of pre-season training.

New boy Paul Dixon gets the number three shirt vacated by Gary Naysmith, whereas fellow new arrival Oliver Norwood takes number four. Sean Scannell takes the number 7 jersey whilst Adam Clayton takes number eight, with Antony Kay moving to number 20. Joel Lynch, Town's latest signing, takes number 33.

Elsewhere Lee Novak takes the illustrious number 9 shirt at the Club while Jamie McCombe moves from number six to 18; otherwise Town's existing squad have stayed with the same numbers as last season. Town's new professionals have the final block of numbers as they prepare to make the step up this term. 

1. Alex Smithies

2. Calum Woods

3. Paul Dixon

4. Oliver Norwood

5. Peter Clarke


7. Sean Scannell

8. Adam Clayton

9. Lee Novak

10. Oscar Gobern

11. Danny Ward

12. Tom Clarke

13. Ian Bennett


15. Murray Wallace

16. Scott Arfield

17. Jordan Rhodes

18. Jamie McCombe

19. Alan Lee

20. Antony Kay


22. Anton Robinson



25. Nick Colgan


27. Kallum Higginbotham


29. Liam Ridehalgh

30. Jimmy Spencer

31. Chris Atkinson

32. Jack Hunt

33. Joel Lynch


35. Lloyd Allinson

36. Matt Crooks

37. Max Leonard

38. James Burke

39. Jordan Sinnott

40. Israel Johnson

41. Connor Loftus

!HEREGet your favourite player's name and number on your shirt - click

Advertisement block